Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

cozy_726
Contributor

hi there

Content/trigger warning
Hi there, i'm cozy 726.

This is my first time discovering sane and I wish I'd known it existed sooner.

My main mental health issue has been anxiety, just the stress of uni and the stress factor of parents being like you must finish it now etc you know?

I hope i'll be able to share my ups and downs here as its hard not having anyone to speak or share my experiences with, especially because well, these are quiet sensitive topics.

On top of that, I hope to get more tips and coping strategies to help.

Thanks,
Cozy
7 REPLIES 7

Re: hi there

Welcome, @cozy_726 . Anxiety can be utterly debilitating, so you have my empathy. 

You can type anything into the Search bar above to find threads on that topic. Also, a handy forum tip to tag someone is to type @ and then click on their name in the drop-down box - that way they'll get a notification that you've replied to them.

I hope you find the forums supportive 🙂

Hi @cozy_726 

I'm sorry to hear how things are going for you. 

I'm also at uni. 

What are you studying? 

Hi @cozy_726 

Welcome to the forums.  I know what you mean about wishing you'd discovered SANE earlier, I'm in the same boat! I hope you find the support and interaction that you are looking for here.  We are here for support when you need and also to celebrate the wins... I'm a big supporter of celebrating even the tiniest of wins when they happen so feel free to tag me (you can do this using the @ function) in your future posts 🙂